To Dad, on Fathers Day

DAD

You are a man of few words, but when you speak your words are wise.

When I was young you always held my hand when we crossed the street. You made me feel safe.

You gave me everything I needed, but not too much to spoil me.

You didn’t tell me how important hard work is, you showed me.

You didn’t tell me I shouldn’t judge people by the colour of their skin, you set the example.

You weren’t always a perfect father, but I wasn’t always the perfect daughter.

You said you loved me…and I knew you were telling the truth.

Happy father’s day

xoxo

Leave a comment

Filed under Dads

Leave a Reply

