What I’m buying online this month!

I’ve always been a big fan of online shopping – I think it can be an absolute godsend for busy moms and my biggest frustration is that not all South African retailers have embraced it fully. I’m also a big fan of Naartjie clothing – my kids have been wearing their apparel for years and my younger daughter is still wearing some hand-me-downs from big sis. So when Naartjie invited me to go online shopping at http://www.naartjie.co.za AND try out their new Nighty Night Sleep Tight bedding range, well, let’s just say that I didn’t need much persuading! The new bedding range is adorable – there is a range for cots (duvet sets, quilts and bumpers) as well as single and ¾ size duvet covers and quilts, and matching teddies to snuggle with. I especially love that a percentage of the proceeds from the range goes towards the Naartjie Love Foundation, which supports various children’s charities across South Africa. I enjoy feeling that my retail therapy is also supporting a worthwhile cause.
But back to the bedding! There is a boy’s range in blue and green stars and stripes, but being a mom to girls, I was really interested in the girls’ range in pink rose florals and cute candy stripes. The hardest part was deciding what to choose. I ordered with just a few quick clicks, and voila! A few days later there was a lovely parcel at my front door. The proof was in the unwrapping, though – and when I shook out the duvet to show my two pink fans, my younger daughter clapped her hands and said, “So pretty, Mommy”. Enough said!

Naartjie Bedding BoysNaartjie bedding girls

Hint: Naartjie is running a great promotion until the end of September, so if you’re considering buying from the bedding range, now’s the time to do it: Buy your bedroom set from 2 August – 30 September and you will go into the draw to win a R5000 wardrobe of Naartjie Kids clothes! T&C apply.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

